Football: Sundowns’ Percy Tau walks away with top honours at glittering PSL awards

- in World News


Percy Tau’s sensational season with champions Mamelodi Sundowns was acknowledged at a glittering function at the Sandton Convention Centre on Tuesday night after he deservedly walked away with total earnings of R462[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]500 after winning the main accolades at the Premier Soccer League’s (PSL) end-of-the-season awards.

Tau won the prized PSL Footballer of the Season award (R250[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000), the Absa Premiership Player’s Player of the Season (R200[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000) gong and half of the top scorer of the season winnings.

He saw off stiff competition from Sundowns team-mate Hlompho Kekana and Maritzburg United’s Siphesihle Ndlovu to win the PSL Footballer of the Season award. Ndlovu and musa Nyatama lost out to Tau in the Player’s Player of the Season category.

The Sundowns marksman shared the top scorer award and its accompanying R25[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000 prize money with Polokwane City hitman Rodney Ramagalela after the two players finished the season tied at 11 goals.

Kaizer Chiefs may have had a horror season under recently sacked coach Steve Komphela but that did not stop Itumeleng Khune from walking away with the goalkeeper of the season award.

Khune’s record of 16 clean-sheets in 27 matches for Chiefs helped convince the judges that he deserved to edges past Sundowns’ Denis Onyango and Maritzburg United’s Richard Ofori even though Amakhosi had a season to forget.

Sundowns coach Pitso Mosimane deservedly won the coach of the season award  after beating Maritzburg mentor Fadlu Davids and Orlando Pirates’ Milutin “Micho” Sredojevic to the top honour.

Mosimane led Sundowns to an eighth league title a few weeks ago and there really was no surprise when his name was announced as the winner inside the Sandton Convention Centre.

Full list winners’ list:


Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R250[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Player’s Player of the Season:

Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R200[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Coach of the Season:

Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R75[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Young Player of the Season:

Siphesihle Ndlovu (Maritzburg United)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season:

Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Defender of the Season:

Siyanda Xulu (Maritzburg United)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Midfielder of the Season:

Siphesihle Ndlovu (Maritzburg United)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

ABSA Premiership Goal of the Season:

Siphelele Magubane (L. Golden Arrows)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000


Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R80[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000


Amr Gamal (Bidvest Wits)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R200[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

NEDBANK CUP: Player of the Tournament:

Lebogang Maboe (Maritzburg United)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R150[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

NEDBANK CUP: Most Promising Player

Lebogang Maboe (Maritzburg United)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

MULTICHOICE Diski Challenge Precious Find:

Siboniso Conco (L. Golden Arrows)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R30[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

MULTICHOICE Diski Shield Precious Find:

Itumeleng Shopane (Kaizer Chiefs)[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]— R30[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000


Referee of the Season — R50[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

Assistant Referee of the Season — R40[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]000

This article was Posted By DJXBAZZ

kindly AddUp Djxbazz||Lovablevibes On Whatsapp:- 08065200003 or Call This Number [08127150166] For Negotiable & Promotion Of Your Song On Many Blogs, Also Follow Djxbazz On Social Network Instagram/Twitter:[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]@iam_djxbazz[tooltip type=”box” html=”Input Your Content Here” box_background_color=”#eeeeee” box_opacity=”0.95″ box_padding=”10″ box_border_color=”#3F3F3F” box_border_width=”1″ box_border_radius=”0″ id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac” /]

About the author

I Buy All Kinds Of Gift Card's @ Good Exchange Rate✅, I Also Buy Bitcoin For Good Rate✅, Please I Don't Sell BTC ❌ I Also Sell Instagram Followers✅, I Also Run Massive Promotion For Music, Video, Mixtape, Etc. For More Info: WhatsApp: +2348065200003

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

FRESH MUSIC: Nespijay – Dede

Here Come Another Track From Your Favourite Ọmọ