site loader


Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State has forwarded list of two Commissioner nominees to the Imo State House of Assembly for approval.

All of them were appointed into the Imo State Independent Electoral Commission (ISIEC).

They are Chiefs Luis Adebionu and Ferdinand Uzodinma.

In a statement signed by the governor’s Principal Secretary, Dr. Paschal Obi, and read on the state owned Imo Broadcasting Corporation (IBC), said the list has been forwarded to the state assembly for legislative action.

In another development, the governor has also approved the disengagement of seven of his political aides.

Dr Obi mentioned the names of those affected as the Senior Special Assistant on New Cities Development, Dr. Henry Okafor, Special Adviser to the Governor on
Trade and Investment, the following Commissioners in the ISIEC, Dr. I. K Madu, Prince Oke Ukwuegbu, and Maxwel Nwokeji.

Others are the Secretaries of the Onuimo and Orsu Local Councils, Mrs. Olivia Ijioma and Osonye Georgina, respectfully.

According to the statement, the disengaged persons were directed to hand over government properties in their possession to the next most senior public servant in their establishments.

He thanked them for,[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]“contributing in driving the main programmes and policies of the Rescue Mission agenda, wishing them well in their future endeavours.”

This article was Posted By DJXBAZZ

kindly AddUp Djxbazz||Lovablevibes On Whatsapp:- 08065200003 or Call This Number [08127150166] For Negotiable & Promotion Of Your Song On Many Blogs, Also Follow Djxbazz On Social Network Instagram/Twitter:[tooltip id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac”] [/tooltip]@iam_djxbazz[tooltip type=”box” html=”Input Your Content Here” box_background_color=”#eeeeee” box_opacity=”0.95″ box_padding=”10″ box_border_color=”#3F3F3F” box_border_width=”1″ box_border_radius=”0″ id=”4500c2f113202943ff1ae30d00c9d4ac” /]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *